Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

Paletero Man, by Lucky Diaz; illustrated by Micah Player

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, October 5 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Ancient to Modern: Sketching Adventures

Header: Kids Sketching
Saturday, October 23 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Ancient to Modern: Sketching Adventures

Header: Kids Sketching
Saturday, October 30 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

We Are Water Protectors, by Carole Lindstorm; illustrated by Michaela Goade

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, November 2 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Ancient to Modern: Sketching Adventures

Header: Kids Sketching
Saturday, November 6 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Ancient to Modern: Sketching Adventures

Header: Kids Sketching
Saturday, November 13 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Ancient to Modern: Sketching Adventures

Header: Kids Sketching
Saturday, November 20 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Layered Landscape Paintings

Header: Kids Painting
Saturday, December 4 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

Let’s Celebrate! Special Days Around the World, by Kate DePalma; illustrated by Martina Pelusa

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, December 7 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Layered Landscape Paintings

Header: Kids Painting
Saturday, December 11 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Layered Landscape Paintings

Header: Kids Painting
Saturday, December 18 2021, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

Story Boat, by Kyo Maclear; illustrated by Rashin Kheiriyeh

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, January 4 2022, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
The Northampton Election
Saturday, January 8 2022, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Still-Life Collages

Header: Kids Art
Saturday, January 15 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Still-Life Collages

Header: Kids Art
Saturday, January 22 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Still-Life Collages

Header: Kids Art
Saturday, January 29 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

Change Sings: A Children’s Anthem, by Amanda Gorman; illustrated by Loren Long

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, February 1 2022, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 5 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 12 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 26 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Masks Required

All visitors over the age of two must wear a mask over the nose and mouth while indoors at the Kimbell Art Museum. Please review our visitor guidelines to prepare for your visit.