• All events
Showing all events for:
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

Circe, by Madeline Miller (2018)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 21, 2022, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Member Tour
Saturday, January 22, 2022, 10:30 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Still-Life Collages

Header: Kids Art
Saturday, January 22, 2022, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event
Film

Turner on Screen

Mr. Turner (2014, 150 min.)

Turner's painting of a steam boat caught in a snow storm
Sunday, January 23, 2022, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Event

Members' Coffee and Culture

Rebels with a Cause

Member Tour with George
Saturday, January 29, 2022, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Still-Life Collages

Header: Kids Art
Saturday, January 29, 2022, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages / Fotos y Libros

Change Sings: A Children’s Anthem, by Amanda Gorman; illustrated by Loren Long

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 5, 2022, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Members' Coffee and Culture

Sounds of Music

Member Tour with George
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Training
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Form and Meaning in African Sculpture

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, February 19, 2022, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Training
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Form and Meaning in African Sculpture

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, February 19, 2022, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Miró's Modern Shapes: Mixed-Media Sculpture

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, February 23, 2022, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Header: Teen Night
Friday, February 25, 2022, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Header: Teen Night
Friday, February 25, 2022, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Inspired by Africa: Clay Amulets

Kids doing artwork
Saturday, February 26, 2022, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Members' Coffee and Culture

(The) Great Escapes

Member Tour with George
Saturday, March 12, 2022, 10:00 am–11:00 am

Please Wear a Mask. Review our visitor guidelines to prepare for your visit. The Kimbell Café is temporarily closed.

  • All events